Aviation for Girls

2016

Aviation for Girls is a special annual member publication of Women in Aviation International for Girls in Aviation Day. Articles feature young girls living their aviation dreams, career ideas, and education resources.

Issue link: https://afgdigital.epubxp.com/i/742227

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 32 of 35

AVIATION FOR Girls 2016 31 University of Dubuque Official Collegiate Chapter Dubuque, IOWA Polly A. Kadolph 563-589-3120 PKadolph@dbq.edu Air Capital City Wichita, KANSAS Kim Day 316-640-1685 aircapitalcitywai@gmail.com www.waiwichita.org K-State Salina Official Collegiate Chapter Salina, KANSAS Whitney Alexander 913-522-6794 wra@ksu@edu www.facebook.com/ groups/waiksuschapter/ Louisiana Tech University Official Collegiate Chapter Ruston, LOUISIANA Madeline Gibson 228-218-1308 mcg029@latech.edu AOPA Frederick, MARYLAND Kristen Seaman 301-695-2222 kristen.seaman@aopa.org Atlantic Aviators New Bedford, MASSACHUSETTS Tammie Irwin 508-525-0862 atlanticaviators@yahoo.com www.atlanticaviators.org Great Lakes * Grand Rapids, MICHIGAN Erin Kotlarczyk 616-516-5777 waiGrandRapids@gmail.com Western Michigan University Official Collegiate Chapter Kalamazoo, MICHIGAN Shelby Satkowiak 774-454-3092 shelby.j.satkowiak@wmich.edu wmuwai.webs.com Yankee Ladies Ypsilanti, MICHIGAN Rachel Lindvig 419-674-7196 rachellindvig@gmail.com www.yankeeladieswai. wordpress.org MSU Northern Lights Official Collegiate Chapter Mankato, MINNESOTA Caitlyn Brady 907-602-5736 caitlyn.brady@mnsu.edu www.facebook.com/pages/ Women-in-Aviation- Norther-Lights-Chapter/ 299426966852936 Stars of the North Minneapolis, MINNESOTA Dawne Barrett 817-266-4220 starsofthenorthwai@gmail.com www.starsofthenorth.org Parks College of Saint Louis University Official Collegiate Chapter Saint Louis, MISSOURI Rob Leahy 831-915-5654 parkswia@gmail.com pages.slu.edu/org/wia St. Louis Women With Wings Saint Louis, MISSOURI Allison Sutter 707-628-1425 wai.stlouis@gmail.com www.facebook.com/ pages/women-with-wings/ Show Me Skies (University of Central Missouri) Official Collegiate Chapter Warrensburg, MISSOURI Zoe Gnaedinger 636-262-5417 zxg58460@ucmo.com www.facebook.com/ wai.showmeskies UNO "Maverick" Official Collegiate Chapter Omaha, NEBRASKA Michaela Lucas 402-554-2686 mlucas@unomaha.edu Las Vegas * Las Vegas, NEVADA Caroline Brozovich 248-224-8528 caroline.brozovich@gmail.com https://www.facebook. com/WAIlasvegas/ Rancho High School Aviators Provisional Collegiate Chapter Las Vegas, NEVADA Breanna Lint a7xforever95@hotmail.com Garden State Angels Jackson, NEW JERSEY Melissa Lekas 732-754-4891 melissaocean@comcast.net Dowling College Official Collegiate Chapter Oakdale, NEW YORK Gwendolyn Herman gwendolynherman@gmail.com New York City New York, NEW YORK Alice Chan 646-779-2988 alice.chan@changrant.com Republic Chapter * Farmingdale, NEW YORK Kelly Fisher republicchapter.wai@gmail.com Soaring Capital Eagles Horseheads, NEW YORK Mike Hall mhall@pfaconsulting.com Vaughn College Official Collegiate Chapter Flushing, NEW YORK Katherine Guerrero katherine.guerrero@vaughn.edu https://www.facebook. com/WAIVCC?fref=ts York College/CUNY Official Collegiate Chapter Queens, NEW YORK Dr. Mavis Green mgreen1@york.cuny.edu First in Flight Greensboro, NORTH CAROLINA Valerie Barrett 404-210-0420 valeriebarrett70@yahoo.com www.ncwai.com North Eastern No. Carolina Provisional Collegiate Chapter Elizabeth City, NORTH CAROLINA Elise Golden elisejpaulo@gmail.com UND Official Collegiate Chapter Grand Forks, NORTH DAKOTA Alison Hunt 608-577-3081 alison.hunt@und.edu Cleveland Cleveland, OHIO Leah Hetzel 216-246-7138 wai.cleveland@gmail.com www.waicleveland.org KSU Flying Black Squirrels Official Collegiate Chapter Kent, OHIO Timothy Palcho tpalcho@kent.edu Ohio University Official Collegiate Chapter Athens, OHIO Theresa Meyer 740-597-2629 meyert@ohio.edu www.facebook.com/ OU.WomenInAviation Spirit of Columbus Columbus, OHIO Kelly Nash (404) 569-2988 kellycnash@yahoo.com The Ohio State University Provisional Collegiate Chapter Columbus, OHIO Natalie Higdon 904-501-1072 higdon.23@osu.edu The Wright Cincinnati, OHIO Kate Allen 513-314-2218 wright@waichapters.org www.facebook.com/ WAI.TheWrightChapter Southeastern Aviators Official Collegiate Chapter Durant, OKLAHOMA Megan Dufur 580-916-0381 mdufur81@gmail.com Rose City Portland, OREGON Ashley Salm (618) 604-1135 wairosecity@gmail.com www.waipdx.org Willamette Valley Wings * Aurora, OREGON Erin Bosnjak 541-921-1621 wingz4359y@hotmail.com Philly Flyers * Philadelphia, PENNSYLVANIA Peggy Castaneda peggy.chan@boeing.com Puerto Rico Puerto Rico, PUERTO RICO Jorge Calaf JCalaf@bayamon.inter.edu Palmetto Pride Charleston, SOUTH CAROLINA Cindy Norton 843-302-1997 cynthia.m.norton@boeing.com www.facebook.com/ WAICHS Air Raiders Official Collegiate Chapter Murfreesboro, TENNESSEE Alexandria Bagwell 931-623-4751 arb7y@mtmail.mtsu.edu Memphis Belles Memphis, TENNESSEE Vondra Myers 901-356-8526 bellesofficers@ memphisbelles.org www.memphisbelles.org Music City Chapter * Nashville, TENNESSEE Deborah Baugh 615-977-4893 deborahbaugh@comcast.net Alamo City San Antonio, TEXAS Melinda Vasquez (210) 204-4000 sanantonio@waichapters.org Houston Houston, TEXAS Jessica Garcia 325-370-1980 jvinson.flygirl@yahoo.com www.houstonwai.org North Texas Dallas, TEXAS Molly Martin 214-799-1359 martin.molly.o@gmail.com www.facebook.com/ wainorthtexaschapter/ Rio Grande Valley McAllen, TEXAS Ana Ayala 956-534-0111 anarayala@gmail.com TSU "Maroon Tails" Provisional Collegiate Chapter Houston, TEXAS Stephanie Fagan stephanie198907@yahoo.com Great Salt Lake (Westminster College) Official Collegiate Chapter Salt Lake City, UTAH Gail Avendano 801-832-2671 gavendano@ westminstercollege.edu Utah Valley University Provisional Collegiate Chapter Orem, UTAH Tristan Mazzu (801) 863-7835 tristanmazzu@sbcglobal.net Utah State University Provisional Collegiate Chapter Logan, UTAH Makena Schevenius scheveniusm@gmail.com Capital Region Arlington, VIRGINIA Maria Killian 202-604-2404 waidcpresident@gmail.com www.waicrc.org Liberty University Official Collegiate Chapter Lynchburg, VIRGINIA Kaitlyn Allen kallen106@liberty.edu Cascade PNW Aviatrices * Burlington, WASHINGTON Danielle Cocherl 253-414-4444 drcocherl@gmail.com Washington State Seattle, WASHINGTON Rebecca Burghy 509-638-9227 washingtonwai.10@gmail.com www.wai-wa.com Oshkosh Oshkosh, WISCONSIN Audra Hoy 920-203-9000 audra_hoy@yahoo.com www.oshkoshwai.org ZAMBIA Zambia * Zambia, ZAMBIA Yichidi Ndhlovu yichidindhlovu@yahoo.com

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Aviation for Girls - 2016