Aviation for Girls

2016

Aviation for Girls is a special annual member publication of Women in Aviation International for Girls in Aviation Day. Articles feature young girls living their aviation dreams, career ideas, and education resources.

Issue link: https://afgdigital.epubxp.com/i/742227

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 31 of 35

30 AVIATION FOR Girls 2016 USA Southern Airways * Birmingham, ALABAMA Holly Roe 205-276-7341 vctrnvxn@aol.com War Eagle Chapter (Auburn University) * Auburn, ALABAMA Hanna Fowler 404-395-7718 hrf0004@auburn.edu Last Frontier Anchorage, ALASKA Jennifer Paniati 203-805-1380 wai.anchorage@gmail.com Arizona State University * Provisional Collegiate Chapter Phoenix, ARIZONA Katrina Holcomb katrina.holcomb@asu.edu ERAU Prescott Official Collegiate Chapter Prescott, ARIZONA Claire Schindler 571-329-9283 schindc2@erau.edu www.facebook.com/ waiaprescott Valley of the Sun Phoenix, ARIZONA Gabrielle Palmas 619-322-3277 waiphoenixaz@aa.com www.facebook.com/ groups/waiphx/ Blue Yonder (California Baptist University) * Provisional Collegiate Chapter Riverside, CALIFORNIA Kim Roper 951-552-8800 kroper@calbaptist.edu California Aerospace Valley * Lancaster, CALIFORNIA Kacy Anderson kanderson439@gmail.com Greater Los Angeles Area Los Angeles, CALIFORNIA Laura Miner 952-412-4094 GreaterLAWAI@gmail.com www.waigreaterla.org Mt. San Antonio College Official Collegiate Chapter Walnut, CALIFORNIA Linda Rogus 909-274-5007 lrogus@mtsac.edu San Diego San Diego, CALIFORNIA Jill Meyers 858-361-6771 waisd.pres@gmail.com www.waisd.org San Francisco Bay San Francisco, CALIFORNIA Pam Svrdlin 408-204-9515 wai.sfba@gmail.com www.sfbayareawai.org Wow OC * Fullerton, CALIFORNIA Llen Oyco 714-457-4510 llen@hotmail.com Mile High Denver, COLORADO Amber Channel 303-875-0357 milehighwai@gmail.com www.milehighchapter.com Connecticut East Hartford, CONNECTICUT LaShaunda Wilson 860-895-1515 lashaunda.wilson@pw.utc.com www.orgsites.com/ct/ wai-ctchapter Central Florida Orlando, FLORIDA Judith-Ann Jarrette 407-574-5008 jae.jarrette@gmail.com www.wai-cfl.org ERAU–Daytona Beach Official Collegiate Chapter Daytona Beach, FLORIDA Mackenzie Loewen loewenm@my.erau.edu ERAU WW Provisional Collegiate Chapter Daytona Beach, FLORIDA Linda Weiland 808-478-2156 weila8f3@erau.edu Florida Memorial University Provisional Collegiate Chapter Miami Gardens, FLORIDA Aiysha Lindsay 786-285-3247 ajasmine9@aol.com Space Coast Florida Tech Official Collegiate Chapter Melbourne, FLORIDA Victoria Dunbar 321-674-7472 fitflygirls@gmail.com Ft. Lauderdale Ft. Lauderdale, FLORIDA Maria Ziadie-Haddad lilcad@gmail.com Heart of Florida * Lakeland, FLORIDA Audrey Baxcajay 727-631-1773 audrey@doublemaviation.com www.facebook.com/ WAILakeland Jacksonville University Official Collegiate Chapter Jacksonville, FLORIDA Alix Melchionna 904-256-7746 amelchi1@ju.edu www.facebook.com/ #1/groups/ juwomeninaviation/ Tampa Bay * Tampa, FLORIDA Angye Fox 813-928-8300 angyefox@aol.com Atlanta's Gone With the Wind Atlanta, GEORGIA Becca Friesen 909-471-9612 waigonewiththewind@ gmail.com www.wiaatlanta.com Heart of Georgia (Middle Georgia College) Official Collegiate Chapter Macon, GEORGIA Jessica Freeman 727-252-8818 celenia555@yahoo.com www.mgc.edu/aviation/ information/WIA.cfm Rhythm of the Wings * Atlanta, GEORGIA Sonia Francis-Rolle excluhar@gmail.com Southern Wings Savannah, GEORGIA Jacqueline Cooney 765-210-2886 southernwingswai@gmail.com www.southernwings- savannah.wordpress.com Hawaii 50 Honolulu, HAWAII Jessica Graham Jessica.Graham808@yahoo.com http://www.orgsites.com/ hi/hawaii50 Chicago's Leading Edge Chicago, ILLINOIS Maureen Hallacy 303-949-0463 mfhallacy@hotmail.com www.chicagosleading- edge.org SIUC Saluki Aviators Official Collegiate Chapter Carbondale, ILLINOIS Rachel Lee 618-453-9206 rllee@siu.edu www.facebook.com/ WIA-Saluki-Avia- tors-1648486602035467/ Indianapolis * Indianapolis, INDIANA Ryan Lynch waiindianapolis@gmail.com Purdue Official Collegiate Chapter West Lafayette, INDIANA Abbie Ijams 949-878-0734 aijams@purdue.edu www.facebook.com/ groups/waipurdue Australia Australian * Virtual, AUSTRALIA Tammy Augostin 0409-868-380 tammy.augostin@yahoo.com.au www.waiaustralia.org Cameroon Cameroon * Douala, CAMEROON Noutchemo Simo Fadimatou noutchemo@hotmail.com Canada Alberta Rocky Mountain High Calgary, ALBERTA Brenda Blair 403-816-6004 rmhexecutive@hotmail.com www.facebook.com/ WomenInAviationAlberta RockyMountainHigh Chapter Sea to Sky Vancouver, BRITISH COLUMBIA Robin McNamara 778-889-7036 infowomeninaviation@ gmail.com Northern Spirit Winnipeg, MANITOBA Kristin Long ywgspirit@gmail.com www.northernspiritywg.ca Upper Canada Toronto, ONTARIO Courtney Cickello 647-706-7544 courtney_cickello@ skyservice.com www.cwia.ca Western Aviatrix * London, ONTARIO Logan Hannay finegan@uwo.ca China Hong Kong Hong Kong, CHINA Mei Chan 559-779-9483 happychan@mac.com sites.google.com/site/ waihkchapter Ghana Ghana Chapter * Accra, GHANA Juliet Aboagye-Wiafe 00-233-24379098 ohenmaaj@yahoo.com.uk India India * New Delhi, INDIA CJ Collins cj.collins@faa.gov Ireland Ireland * Shannon, IRELAND Cordula Hansen cx.aviatrix@gmail.com Kenya Kenya * Nairobi, KENYA Una Gertrude info@wai-kenyachapter.co.ke Nigeria Glowing Wings Lagos, NIGERIA Ifeyinwa Megwa ify_megwa@yahoo.com NCAT–Zaria * Zaria, NIGERIA Anthonette Adekola aoadekay@yahoo.com Nigeria Ikeja Lagos, NIGERIA Rejoice Ndudinachi 234-802-313-8336 repraise2002@yahoo.com www.wainigeria.org Panama Panama City, PANAMA * Julie Charmes +507-629-21802 jacharmes@yahoo.com Switzerland Edelweiss Lausanne, SWITZERLAND Sandrine Rohrer sandrine.rohrer@gmail.com edelweiss@waichapters.org UAE Dubai * Dubai, UAE Mervat Sultan mervat@waiorg.me A Women in Aviation International chapter is the local way to get involved with all WAI does. Chapter members are involved in the community and encourage women of all ages to be their best in aviation and aerospace. They are a great place gain the advice and guidance you need to pursue your aviation goals —and have some fun! Visit www. WAI.org/chapters to find a chapter near you. Women in Aviation International Chapters Around the Globe

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Aviation for Girls - 2016